Skip to content

Academic Advisor Appointments

SSHA Academic Advisors

If your academic advisor is not available, you may meet with any available academic advisor. 


Advising assignments depicted below are for non-first year SSHA students. All first-year students are advised within the Bobcat Advising Center.


SSHA Academic Advisor Appointment Hours

Monday: 10am - 12pm
Tuesday: 10am - 12pm
Wednesday: 2pm-4pm
Thursday: 2pm-4pm
Friday: CLOSED
 
NOTE: Appointments cannot be scheduled more than 2 weeks in advance.
 

Evelyn Cardona

  • Advises non-first year, non-transfer students in Economics, Management and Business Economics, majors and minors.

Schedule an appointment with me.

E-mail: ecardona2@ucmerced.edu

 

Lauren Brackett

  • Advisees non-first year, non-transfer students in Critical Race and Ethnic Studies, Global Arts Studies, History, Philosophy, Writing Studies majors and minors.

Schedule an appointment with me

 

Linda Safer

  • Advises all SSHA transfer students.

Schedule an appointment with me.

E-mail: lsafer@ucmerced.edu

 

Lorena Mejia

  • Advisees non-first year, non-transfer students in Anthropology, Sociology, Community Research and Service Geospatial Techonology minor, World Heritage minor.

Schedule an appointment with me

E-mail: lmejia35@ucmerced.edu

 

Valeria Salcedo Lomeli 

  • Advises non-first year, non transfer students in Psychology major and minor

Schedule an appointment with me

E-mail: vsalcedolomeli@ucmerced.edu

 

Carolyn Barranco

  • Advises Non first year, non transfer English, Public Helath, Spanish, American Studies, and Chicano/a Studies majors and minors

Schedule an appointment with me

E-mail: Cbarranco@ucmerced.edu

 

Elizabeth Whitmyre

  • Non first year, non transfer Cognitive Science major and minor, Undeclared SSHA
  • All Degree Completion Program Students Last Name M-Z

Schedule an appointment with me

E-mail: ewhitmyre@ucmerced.edu

 

Maria Sifuentes

  • Non first year, non transfer Political Science major and minors
  • All Degree Completion Program Students Last Name A-L

Schedule an appointment with me

E-mail: msifuentes@ucmerced.edu